Conversations with Charles de Foucauld

05/01/2022 - 00:00
05/22/2022 - 23:59
GB
Conversations with Charles de Foucauld (1858 - 1916)

His life and spiritual legacy for the Church and our world today on the occasion of his Canonization in Rome, May 15, 2022

Sessions to be held live by Zoom, recorded and then posted on Youtube

Session 1: Sunday, May 1st, 1.5 hrs Overview of the Life and Spirituality of Charles de Foucauld -little sister Kathleen - little sister of Jesus, Walsingham, England -Rosemary Peters-Hill (Professor of French Studies, Louisiana State University, translator of Br. Charles’ expedtion through Morocco) -followed by time for questions/comments

Session 2: Sunday, May 8th, 1.5 hrs Where and how does Br. Charles call us to be present today? -Ciro Piccirillo - Lay Communities of Br Charles - Montreal, Canada -Fr. Victor Edwin, SJ - Christian/Muslim Relations South Asia - New Dehli, India -followed by time for questions/comments

Session 3: Sunday, May 22nd, 1.5 hrs Bishop John MacWilliam - Bishop of Laghouat, Algeria. -
the reality of the Church in Algeria and in particular in the Sahara
- followed by discussion

to register email: moira.cdf@gmail.com

Sponsored by the spiritual families which have sprung from the intuitions and vision of Charles de Foucauld.

9 am Washington, DC USA 2 pm London, UK 3 pm Cape Town, South Africa 6.30pm New Delhi, India, 9pm Manila, Philippines